Screenshot 2022-08-01 at 11.57.29.png
Screenshot 2022-08-01 at 11.57.29.png

Who Are We?

GFM Film Sales is a production, financing & distribution sales company.  Our slate of live action feature films covers a range of genres and budget, all with one thing in common: the desire to tell great stories that can reach a worldwide audience.

The team has proven expertise in guiding productions from development, through production and on to delivery & release.  

The Team

GFM Film Sales is led by industry veterans Guy Collins and Michael Ryan, alongside Fred Hedman (their initials make up the G, the F and the M in our company name!).  Between them, Guy & Michael have financed and Executive Produced over 100 feature films including such classic titles as The Wild Geese, the Highlander franchise, The English Patient and What's Eating Gilbert Grape.  In addition to his sales & production activities at GFM Film Sales, Fred also heads up Evolution Pictures, producing genre feature films alongside his growing network of production partners.

Fred is joined on the Sales Team by Sales Manager Yi Hu and Sales Coordinator Harry Alderson.  Each are regulars at the annual film markets so do say 'hi!' if you see them.  Our Head of Marketing, Amanda Kerridge, oversees each project's marketing & sales activities from early on in the development stage, through production and on to the film's eventual release.

Rounding up the team is our head of finance, Saiqa Mobeen.

Screenshot 2021-12-16 at 11.09.30.png
TA_Elly_Nurse.jpg
Screenshot 2022-08-01 at 13.30.24.png

Contact Us

Guy Collins, Chairman - guy@gfmfilmsales.com

Michael Ryan, Partner - michael@gfmfilmsales.com

Fred Hedman, Partner - fred@gfmfilmsales.com

Yi Hu, Sales Executive - yi@gfmfilmsales.com

Harry Alderson, Sales Coordinator - harry@gfmfilmsales.com

Amanda Kerridge, Head of Marketing - amanda@gfmfilmsales.com

Saiqa Mobeen, Head of Finance - saiqa@gfmfilmsales.com